Jimmy Witherspoon & Richard Ho - As Blue As They Want To Be (CD)

Save 38%

$ 7.38 $ 11.99


This original album first released in 1991 on Lionel Hampton's Who's Who In Jazz label proved to be the final recordings of Richard 'Groove' Holmes. One of the greatest Hammond organ players, Holmes is up there with Jimmy Smith, Jimmy McGriff, Brother Jack McDuff and several other players who define the genre. The Blues great Jimmy Witherspoon, had recorded on numerous occasions with Holmes and on this occasion is joined by Folk legend Odetta on the track Lonesome Road Blues' The session features versions of several blues standards composed by Percy Mayfield as well as new versions of Holmes biggest hits 'Misty' and 'Onsaya Joy'.

Track Listing

    • Groove's Groove
    • California Blues
    • Wonderful World
    • Misty
    • Walking On A Tightrope
    • Slow Blues In G
    • Song For My Father
    • My Friend
    • Lonesome Road Blues
    • On Say A Joy
    • Danger Zone Is Everywhere
    • The Time Has Come

    Additional Details

    Label: Acrobat

    Genre: Blues

    Release Date: 11/08/11

    UPC: 824046512026

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed