Johnny Burnette - Rockabilly Boogie (CD)

Save 38%
SKU: BCD15474

$ 11.69 $ 18.99


1-CD with 32-page booklet, 28 tracks. Playing time approx. 64 mns

For foaming-at-the-mouth rockabilly nothing will ever beat The Rock 'n' Roll Trio: Johnny Burnette (vocals, guitar), Dorsey Burnette (vocals, bass), and Paul Burlison (guitar).

This collection of tracks, recorded during the trio's brief career in 1956/57, contains some of the rawest, purest rockabilly ever recorded. None of the songs was a national hit. But Train Kept A Rollin', Lonesome Train On A Lonesome Track, All By Myself, and the title track itself, every one is dynamite. Genre classics, reissued in their entirety in premium sound quality for the first time on this CD!

''Rockabilly Boogie'' includes a 32-page booklet featuring photos, extensive liner notes by Colin Escott, and a discography. A few rare alternate takes and family photos round out the story. As raw, primitive and exciting as rockabilly ever got. Essential!

Track Listing

    • Rockbilly Boogie
    • Please Don't Leave Me (alt.)
    • Rock Therapy
    • Lonesome Train
    • Sweet Love On My Mind
    • My Love, You're A Stranger
    • Your Baby Blue Eyes
    • I Love You So (alt.)
    • The Train Kept A-Rollin'
    • All By Myself
    • Drinking Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
    • Blues Stay Away From Me
    • Honey Hush
    • Lonesome Tears In My Eyes
    • I Just Found Out
    • Chains Of Love
    • Please Don't Leave Me
    • Lonesome Train (alt.)
    • I Love You So
    • If You Want It Enough
    • Butterfingers
    • Eager Beaver Baby
    • Touch Me
    • Tear It Up
    • Oh Baby Babe
    • You're Undecided
    • Midnight Train
    • Shattered Dreams

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 64 mins

    Release Date: 01/02/07

    UPC: 4000127154743

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed