Johnny Tillotson - Travelin' On Foreign Grounds (CD)

SKU: BCD17379

$ 16.20 $ 18.99


1-CD Digipak (4-plated) with extensive booklet, 24 tracks. Total playing time approx.. 60 minutes. Rock 'n' Roll

Contains all of Tillotson's MGM-era international recordings in Italian, Spanish, German, and Japanese!
24 tracks in crystal clear, re-mastered sound!
Contains detailed liner notes by Randy Fox drawn from a new interview with Johnny Tillotson!
Contains previously unissued recordings
Extensive booklet with many rare photos and a detailed discography!

Johnny Tillotson was already a proven hitmaker with the fifteen pop hits he had scored for Cadence Records between 1959 and 1963 when he signed with MGM Records in 1964. Tillotson's brand of smooth pop combined with a country sense of lyricism had also proven to be popular in many countries outside the U. S. , and MGM's international division saw opportunities for even greater success. Between 1964 and 1966, Tillotson re-recorded many of his hit records in other languages, as well as a handful of recordings with no English-language equivalents.

This new collection gathers all 24 of Tillotson's international recordings - in Italian, Spanish, German, and Japanese. Included are non-English versions of his big hits like Talk Back Trembling Lips, Worried Guy and She Understands Me. Also included is the Italian hit Non a caso il destino (ci ha fatto incontrare) that Tillotson performed at the 1965 Sanremo Music Festival and his two #1 Japanese pop hits, Namida Kun Sayonara (Goodbye Mr. Tears) and You and Me. It's a great collection of rarities by a classic country pop singer.

Track Listing

    • Militürk
    • Non Sto mai con te (Talk Back Trembling Lips)
    • Tu sei gelosa (Another You)
    • Ora (Worry)
    • Una grossa bugia (Please Don't Go Away)
    • Quanda tornerai (Worried Guy)
    • Mi perdoni (She Understands Me)
    • Domani (Tomorrow)
    • L'amore non si dimentica
    • Non a caso il destino ci ha fatto incontrare (Dal Festival de Sanremo 1965)
    • Namida-Kun Sayonara)
    • Nuestro mundo (Our World)
    • Tweeny
    • Ich träume immer nur von dir (Another You)
    • Oh eine tolle Frau (Worried Guy)
    • Bara Ga Saita (Like A Rose)
    • Bara no tameiki (A Rose Has No Thorns)
    • Koi no yotto (A Ship Of Love)
    • Boku De Ii Nara (Like The Orient Express)
    • Country Boy (Japanese)
    • You And Me (Japanese)
    • Namida Kun Sayonara (Goodbye Mr Tears)
    • Bokura No Sekai (Our World)
    • Worried Guy (Japanese)
    • Please Don't Go Away (Japanese)

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 60 mins

    Release Date: 09/26/14

    UPC: 5397102173790

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed