Kay Starr - The Kay Starr Collection 1939-62 (CD)

Save 21%

$ 19.69 $ 24.99
In stock (51 units), ready to be shipped


Kay Starr is one of the enduring and iconic female vocalists of the classic big band and '50s

Kay Starr is one of the enduring and iconic female vocalists of the classic big band and '50s era,, and she retains a substantial fan base who admire not only her distinctive voice but her renowned glamorous persona. This 4-CD anthology pulls together 114 recordings tracing her career from her earliest recordings for Bluebird with Glenn Miller, through her waxings for Decca, early Capitol, Jewel, Crystalette and Coronet before her long-term relationships with Capitol and RCA, and including some transcription recordings. It is a marvellous showcase for her unique talent, and will be a must-have for anyone who was, and still is, a fan, as well as the many enthusiasts who like to have definitive collections of the iconic artists of the post-war era.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Love With A Capital You
  • Baby Me
  • If I Could Be With You
  • Come Out, Come Out, Wherever You Are
  • What A Difference A Day Made
  • You Always Hurt The One You Love
  • If I Could Be With You
  • Stormy Weather
  • Should I
  • Honey
  • I Ain't Gonna Cry
  • Don't Meddle In My Mood
  • Sweet Lorraine
  • Honeysuckle Rose
  • I'm Confessin'
  • All Of Me
  • Who's Foolin' Who
  • The Dixieland Band
  • Betcha I Getcha
  • I Cried For You
  • Frying Pan
  • Stardust
  • After You've Gone
  • Where Or When
  • St.Louis Blues
  • Ain't Misbehavin'
  • Them There Eyes
  • I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
Disc 2:
  • So Help Me
  • I'm The Lonesomest Gal In Town
  • You've Got To See Mama Every Night
  • Many Happy Returns Of The Day
  • Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
  • A Faded Summer Love
  • Snuggled On Your Shoulder
  • Don't Let Your Love Go Wrong
  • Please Love Me
  • You Were Only Fooling
  • So Tired
  • You Broke Your Promise
  • The Wabash Cannonball
  • Poor Papa
  • There's Yes, Yes In Your Eyes
  • A Game Of Broken Hearts
  • Bonaparte's Retreat
  • Hoop Dee Doo
  • A Woman Likes To Be Told
  • Mississippi
  • I'll Never Be Free
  • Ain't Nobody's Business
  • The Texas Song (Is There Anything Wrong With Texas)
  • Lovesick Blues
  • You're My Sugar
  • Come On A My House
  • On A Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor
  • Two Brothers
Disc 3:
  • Too Busy
  • The Wheel Of Fortune
  • Please Be Kind
  • Fool, Fool, Fool
  • Kay's Lament
  • Side By Side
  • The Breeze
  • What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry'
  • Three Letters
  • Comes Along A Love
  • Allez Vous En
  • Half Of A Photograph
  • When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  • Changing Partners
  • If You Love Me (Really Love Me)
  • The Man Upstairs
  • Am I A Toy Or A Treasure'
  • After You've Gone
  • Once More
  • Jump For Joy
  • Georgia
  • Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  • Fit As A Fiddle
  • I'll Never Say 'Never Again' Again
  • A Hundred Years From Today
  • My Buddy
  • The Rock And Roll Waltz
  • I've Changed My Mind A Thousand Times
  • It's Funny To Everyone But Me
Disc 4:
  • It's A Lonesome Old Town
  • We Three
  • Blue And Sentimental
  • Little White Lies
  • You're Driving Me Crazy
  • The Lonesome Road
  • Dry Bones
  • My Heart Reminds Me
  • Rockin' Chair
  • Till We Meet Again
  • I'm Confessin'
  • The Glory Of Love
  • Oh How I Miss You Tonight
  • Lover Man
  • (I Don't Care) Only Love Me
  • Home In Indiana
  • Goin' To Chicago Blues
  • Lazy River
  • I Should Care
  • Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  • When A Woman Loves A Man
  • You're Just In Love
  • Hard Hearted Hannah
  • Breezin' Along With The Breeze
  • Sunday
  • Foolin' Around
  • More Than You Know
  • Crazy

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR

Run Time: 300 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 06/04/13

UPC: 824046705824

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed