Klaus Schulze - La Vie Electrinique Vol.11 (CD)

Save 15%
SKU: MIG00692

$ 19.60 $ 22.99
Only 2 units left


3 disc collection of Schulze's private recordings.

In 1992-93 Klaus Schulze recorded about ten hours of music, not intended for record release. This music was issued in a box set and quickly sold out, so smaller collections have been reissued. DISC 1: The four parts of 'Film Musik' contain the complete music for the soundtrack to the 1993 German tv documentary 'Spurensicherung. Baudenkmäler' DISC 2: Klaus called the 71-minute piece 'Narren des Schicksals' his first symphony.It was recorded in 1992/'93 for no special purpose. DISC 3: Track 1, 'Der Schönheit Spur', is the longer version of the music Klaus recorded 1993 as soundtrack for a film about Berlin's Potsdamer Platz, and the final track ('Return in Happy Plight') is the remixed version which was actually used for the film. 'Ein schönes Autodafé' was meant but not used as ballet music for Klaus' opera 'Totentag'.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Die Lieder des Prinzen Vogelfrei
  • Le medaillon magique
  • Schwermütiger Frühling
  • Der Optimismus
Disc 2:
  • Erster Satz: Uralte Legenden
  • Zweiter Satz: O unser verlorenes Paradies
  • Dritter Satz: Der sanfte Mantel einer fremden Frau
Disc 3:
  • The Treasury of thy Lusty Days
  • Im Spiel verliebter Saiten
  • Erinnerung jener Schönheit
  • Ein lockend Aug
  • Beauty's Rose Might Never Die
  • Echt ist mein Lieben,wahr sei auch mein Lied
  • Thy Eternal Summer Shall Not Fade
  • The Colours of Mind
  • In der Welt des Wahns
  • Reise ins Schweigen
  • Man kann sich nicht von der Erde erheben,indem man an seinen Schnürsenken zieht
  • Fools of Time
  • Return in Happy Plight

Additional Details

Label: Made In Germany Music

Genre: Psychedelic

Region: 0

Release Date: 05/08/12

UPC: 885513006929

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed