Let Me Down Hard (CD)

Save 15%

$ 10.20 $ 11.99


Soundtrack for the award winning film Let Me Down Hard, featuring Monster Magnet, Earl Slick, Daniel Ash & John Eddie.

Jack Ainsley was a star, a rock star. He had a hit record, a rabid following and money to burn. He also had an ego the size of his tour bus and a soul-crushing temper to match, until one night it all evaporated, right in front his eyes. Now, 15 years later he finds himself back in the place he couldn't escape from fast enough, and to the tattered remains of the family he'd left behind. In a city that is as much a character in this story as Jack himself, Asbury Park NJ. The Jersey shore music scene hot bed that birthed Springsteen, Bon Jovi and Southside, and the legendary Stone Pony. A city that is no stranger to the struggles between its own out-sized aspirations and the realities in which it lives. A city of broken dreams and faded glories. A city, like Jack himself, now on the verge of rebirth. Jack's sister Carrie has been holding things together with twine since he left. Their mother's increasing dementia, and her daughter's own burgeoning independence threatens to completely extinguish any remnants of her own neglected ambitions. Jacks return reunites the siblings and sets off a story of dashed dreams, self-doubt and betrayal. It also poses the question; to what degree can the unconditionality of familial bonds be stretched? Along the way Jack externally basks in the adulation of old friends and former lovers who still see him as a hero, while internally loathing them for all the attention because he cant afford a pack of smokes, a stark reminder of the depth to which he's sunk and the place to which he's been forced to return. Jack's arrogance and self-determination have been replaced by humility and a dependence upon his family that he never dreamed possible. It forces Jack into making a choice between the dream of a new life and the reality of an old one. The film is currently making the rounds internationally on the film festival circuit, and is set for worldwide distribution in 2017.

Track Listing

    • Frankenstein 3000 - Revolution (Coming Of Age)
    • Dialogue - On The Bright Side
    • Acid - Motorcycle
    • Dialogue - Arsenio
    • The Ribeye Brothers - Shit Car
    • Frankenstein 3000 - Goin Away
    • Lords Of Mercy - Ready For The Show
    • Dialogue - 5 O'Clock Rest Stop
    • Acid - Crushing My Heart
    • Dialogue - Rig-A-Ma-Jig
    • Acid - Solitaire
    • Acid - Chance
    • Dialogue - Get A Job
    • James Dunigan - Goin Away
    • F-Bombers - Ready To Go
    • Dialogue - Thrilled
    • Frankestein 3000 - No War, Know Peace
    • Dialogue - Kajagoogoo
    • Keith Roth - Let Me Down Hard (Film Sequence)
    • The Ribeye Brothers - Smart Like Aristotle
    • The Ribeye Brothers - Hypnotist
    • Dialogue - Broke Up With Todd
    • Dandy Warhols - Cherry Bomb
    • Jacquen - Resurgence
    • Monster Magnet - Unbroken (Hotel Baby)
    • Dialogue - Held For Ransom
    • Battery Electric - Holiday In Heaven
    • Dialogue - Good Luck
    • James Dunigan - A Song Called Believe
    • Marc Ribler - All Roads Lead Back To Asbury Park
    • Keith Roth, Earl Slick - Save The Planet
    • Daniel Ash, featuring Christopher The Minister - Where's My Leather Catsuit
    • The Atomic Bitchwax - Down With The Swirl
    • Frankenstein 3000 - Shake It Mama
    • Battery Electric - Hungry
    • Dan Finn - The Road Is My Only Friend
    • Marc Ribler - The War You Nearly Won
    • John Eddie - Let Me Down Hard (Live)

    Additional Details

    Label: MainMan Records

    Genre: Soundtrack

    Language: English

    Run Time: 79:33 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 11/04/16

    UPC: 087169152702

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed