Long Hot Summer Mixed & Selected By Julius Papp (CD)

Save 15%

$ 12.80 $ 14.99


Julius Papp comes on to seamlessly blend 19 of the most beautiful tunes to create a lush and sensuously rhythmic journey

When you think of prolific producers to come out of San Francisco and the Bay Area, names like Miguel Migs, Mark Farina, Jay-J, Fred Everything come to mind. There's one more that should be added to that list, namely DJ/Producer, Julius Papp. From his very first gig in 1987 to touring with Migs at the famed Salted parties, to countless releases on many labels including King Street and his own NeoDisco imprint, he now returns to us on this fourth installment of A Long Hot Summer. With the first being compiled and mixed by Balaeric producer Kiko Navarro and subsequent yearly comps by Chris Brann (Ananda Project, Wamdue Project, P'Taah) and Brazilian DJ Meme, Julius Papp comes on to seamlessly blend nineteen of the most beautiful tunes in the catalog to create a lush and sensuously rhythmic journey for the long hot days ahead. Tunes like Frankie Feliciano presents Real Thing, 'Stalker Track,' Dennis Ferrer feat. Bola Belo 'Dem People Go!' (Kruse & Nuernberg Remix), From P60 with Lisa Shaw 'Magic'(Jarred Gallo Remix), Chieko Kinbara feat. Josh Milan 'Just Like Love' (Charles Webster Main Remix) and 'Higher Love' (Souldynamic Vocal Dub), Kerri Chandler 'Hallelujah' (Robosonic Remix), Tuccillo & Kiko Navarro feat. Amor 'Lovery' (Yoruba Soul Mix), Ananda Project feat. AK 'Heaven Is Right Here' (Danny Krivit & Dazzle Drums Mix) and his own cuts, 'Groove Asylum,' 'Round In My Mind,' 'Your Life 2013' and others will help get your summer groove on. As quoted in Resident Advisor Julius states, 'When I DJ, I like to go on a ride. I don't like to stay in one groove for too long. I like to be eclectic in my musical selection, incorporating various styles.' With this eclectic culmination in mind, he developed a smoother edge, a deep soulful style of House that continues to define the San Francisco sound.'... and he does that oh so well on this stunning new comp.

Track Listing

    • Ralphi Rosario feat. Linda Clifford - I Hear The Music (Acappella)
    • Vincent Kwok - Afrique (Julius Papp Edit B)
    • From P60 with Lisa Shaw - Magic (Jarred Gallo Remix)
    • Chieko Kinbara feat. Josh Milan - Just Like Love (Charles Webster Main Remix)
    • Dennis Ferrer feat. Bola Belo Mia Tuttavilla - Dem People Go (Dem Drums!) O.D. Touched The Sky (Acappella)
    • Chieko Kinbara feat. Josh Milan - Higher Love (Souldynamic Vocal Dub)
    • Dennis Ferrer feat. Bola Belo - Dem People Go! (Kruse & Nuernberg Remix)
    • Dominic Dawson presents D.Ham - Flashback (Kruse & Nuernberg Backstage Mix)
    • Julius Papp - Groove Asylum
    • Julius Papp - Round In My Mind (Take 2 - 2014 Edit)
    • Roberto Palmero O.D. Julius Papp & Mr. V - Don't Call Me Beginner O.D. Chicago Tribute 2011 (Acappella)
    • Frankie Feliciano presents Real Thing - Stalker Track
    • Kerri Chandler - Hallelujah (Robosonic Remix)
    • Tuccillo & Kiko Navarro feat. Amor - Lovery (Yoruba Soul Mix)
    • Ananda Project feat. AK - Heaven Is Right Here (Danny Krivit & Dazzle Drums Mix)
    • Julius Papp feat. Jessica Marquez - Your Life 2013 (Organic Vocal Dub)
    • Kulintronica - Release Me (Julius Papp Afro Mix B)
    • Blaze presents UDAUFL feat. Joi Cardwell - Be Yourself (Reelsoul Remix)
    • Ananda Project - Secrets (Chris Brann Covert Re-Rub)

    Additional Details

    Label: Nite Grooves

    Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch

    Language: English

    Run Time: 78:23 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 06/03/14

    UPC: 788557027922

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed