Luna - Luna S/ T (CD)

Save 15%
SKU: PWDOM732012

$ 11.10 $ 12.99


Luna’s debut album from Domo Records features her performing on a 20 and 25 string traditional Korean instrument, called the Gayageum.  With the exception of Luna’s instrument, the music she performs is anything but traditional.  With inspired performances and dazzling skill, Luna has become a virtual sensation amassing scores of YouTube views, exhibiting her remarkable ability to bridge Eastern culture with Western influences.

The album features 3 original songs by Luna as well as notable versions of classic rock songs on the Korean instrument that include Jimi Hendrix’s “Voodoo Child (Slight Return)” and Pink Floyd’s “The Great Gig In The Sky”.  The album also includes inspired renditions of Air’s “Alone In Kyoto”, Ryuichi Sakamoto’s “Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence” as well as a note for note version of Stevie Ray Vaughan’s Jimi Hendrix tribute to “Little Wing”.

01.  Manic Depression
02.  Tender Surrender
03.  Back To You
04.  Alone In Kyoto
05.  The Great Gig In The Sky
06.  All Along The Watchtower
07.  Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
08.  Doppler Effect
09.  Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
10.  Tubular Bells
11.  Persona
12.  Little Wing

Track Listing

    • Manic Depression
    • Tender Surrender
    • Back To You
    • Alone In Kyoto
    • The Great Gig In The Sky
    • All Along The Watchtower
    • Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
    • Doppler Effect
    • Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
    • Tubular Bells
    • Persona
    • Little Wing

    Additional Details


    Genre: World

    Release Date: 01/26/15

    UPC: 794017320120

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed