Mark Hetzler - American Voices: Ii (CD)

Save 15%
SKU: SMT-531

$ 13.60 $ 15.99


'Hetzler is so good! He handles the huge register leaps and quiet high notes flawlessly, one of the world's great trombone players, and pianist Martha Fisher is on equal footing...' -American Record Guide

1. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~1. Lento - Espressivo, Vivo - Tarantella(6:37)
2. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~2. Intermezzo - Gavotte(2:32)
3. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~3. With abandon - Wild(5:40)
4. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~1. Maestoso declamatory, Allegro molto(5:51)
5. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~2. Very slow and freely(7:18)
6. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~3. Allegro energico(4:42)
7. Sonata for Clarinet & Piano~1. Grazioso(4:17)
8. Sonata for Clarinet & Piano~2. Andantino, Vivace e leggiero(7:38)
9. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~1. Soliloquies (Desperately, In Vain)(6:42)
10. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~2. Fantasies (Possibly Insane)(9:34)
11. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~3. Songs (Sacred and Profane)(8:56)
12. Sonata for Trombone & Piano~4. Dances (Wild and Restrained)(7:40)

Additional Details

Label: Summit Records

Genre: Jazz

Run Time: 40 mins

Release Date: 07/01/12

UPC: 099402531922

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed