Medicine Head - Radio Sessions 1971-1977 (CD)

Save 3%

$ 14.50 $ 14.99
Out of Stock


Musicians include John Fiddler, Peter Hope Evans, George Ford, Rob Townsend and Roger Saunders.

MEDICINE HEAD were always the masters of minimalist rock'n'roll whether kicking up a storm on stage or creating vastly underrated hit singles. Playing live was always at the core of the bands existence. This release has been compiled by John Fiddler and comes from numerous different radio sessions and band line-ups in the period 1971 to 1977. JOHN FIDDLER and PETER HOPE EVANS are forever linked with the record buying public minds as a two man band but in this 6 year period they morphed into a five piece line-up as well. John Fiddler has the god given gift of both a compelling and versatile voice as well as an instinctive knack for writing lyrics that go straight to the heart and melodies that stick like glue and lodge in the memory. Post 1977 Punk is around the corner and Medicine Head are no more. The roar of British Lions beckons for John-but that is a totally different story.

Track Listing

    • (And The) Pictures In The Sky-1971
    • Coast To Coast-1971
    • To Train Time-1973
    • Medicine Pony-1971
    • But The Night Is Young-1971
    • Rock'n'Roll Kid-1973
    • Rainy Day Blues-1973
    • Morning Light-1973
    • Only To Do What Is True-1972
    • Instant Karma Kid-1972
    • How Does It Feel'-1972
    • One And One Is One-1973
    • Rising Sun-1974
    • Walkin' Blues-1974
    • Slip And Slide-1977
    • (I Ain't Cryin') Over You-1976
    • His Guiding Hand-1977

    Additional Details

    Label: Angel Air

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 68 mins

    Release Date: 03/09/10

    UPC: 5055011703186

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed