Mystic Roots Band - Camp Fire: Deluxe Box Set (CD)

Save 15%

$ 12.80 $ 14.99


Two disc set of jammers from these California heads, one disc is new material, second is remixes and bonus tracks!

'Camp Fire' will be a double album: CAMP & FIRE. Volume One, Camp, features 14 new songs highlighting what loyal fans all over the world have come to love about a live MRB show. Katherine Ramirez, formerly of American Idol, truly shines on this album with her enchanting melodies and songwriting. Joining her, original founding member, cootdog, adds in his 'mystic' flavor with socially aware, clever, and positive lyrics. These two vocalists are reinforced with the band's energetic and powerful combination of bass, drums, guitar, keys, and a full horn section. Featured appearances on the album include Grammy Award winners Mykal Rose of Black Uhuru and Tippa Irie, plus MRB family: Marko, The Cali Kidd, Shayne T, MJ, Carter Lane, and even a surprise appearance by C-Money of Slightly Stoopid on trumpet. The themes of the songs touch on all of the classic Mystic Roots history, ranging from positive messages of inspiration to love songs, celebration of natural herbs and life, and of course, the constant struggles. Tracks include: I See You, Things To Say, We No Care, WuNuLu, Earth Song (a tribute to Michael Jackson), On It (MRB's rendition of a Bay Area hip-hop anthem), Things To Dub (a dubwise track akin to the greats of Studio One & Easy Star), and many more. The full CAMP album can be downloaded now on iTunes.

Volume Two, FIRE, will feature remixes of all of the tracks on the CAMP album. These DJ/dance remixes range from EDM, Dubstep, and House to Dancehall, Trap, and Hip-Hop. The producers were specifically handpicked for their creative ability to take these Mystic Roots songs to a whole new audience. Thousands of fans at Coachella, 2013, already had the pleasure of experiencing the 'We No Care Fire remix' by Sygnal, and DJs around the world have been leaking these songs in their sets at nightclubs and underground parties worldwide.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Earthquake
  • I See You
  • Things to Say
  • We No Care feat. Tippa Irie & Carter Lane
  • On It Feat the Cali Kidd
  • Running Feat Marko
  • Earth Song
  • Mexico (Interlude)
  • WuNuLu
  • Musica Reggae feat. The Cali Kidd
  • Things to Dub
  • Tonite feat. Mykal Rose
  • Come Over
  • Quicksand feat. Shayne T. & MJ
  • Glowing Light (interlude)
  • Camp Fire
  • Disc 2:
    • Tonite feat. Mykal Rose (Sygnal remix)
    • Earth Song (Trowa remix)
    • Musica Reggae feat. The Cali Kidd (J.Beatz remix)
    • Things To Say (Sygnal remix)
    • On It feat. The Cali Kidd (J.Beatz remix)
    • Camp Fire (Slipup remix)
    • We No Care feat. Tippa Irie & Carter Lane (Sygnal remix)
    • I See You (Marko remix)
    • Earthquake (Sygnal remix)
    • Come Over (Rob-C remix)
    • Running feat. Marko (Sygnal remix)
    • Quicksand feat. Shayne T. & MJ (J.Beatz remix)
    • WuNuLu (Marko remix)

Additional Details

Label: Stay Positive Produc

Genre: Reggae

Run Time: 60 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 09/03/13

UPC: 760137598725

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed