Nat Adderley Quintet - Nat Adderley Quintet: Live (CD)


$ 13.99


The rhythm section is excellent and Nat's chops are in better than usual shape

Nat Adderley and his quintet are heard in particularly fine form playing eight lengthy selections. The rhythm section is excellent and Nat's chops are in better than usual shape. The main reason to acquire this set is for Nat's storytelling. Monologues between songs have been left intact as he talks about the reason why 'Work Song' is his favortite tune and some other interesting tales.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Introduction
  • This I Dig Of You
  • Commentary
  • Soudade
  • Commentary 2
  • Once I Had A Secret Love
  • Plum Street
  • Commentary 3
  • Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
  • Commentary 4
Disc 2:
  • The Chant
  • Commentary 5
  • Unit Seven
  • Commentary 6
  • Work Song
  • Closing
  • Jazzspeak

Additional Details

Label: Chiaroscuro Records

Genre: Jazz

Run Time: 105 mins

Release Date: 03/04/02

UPC: 091454033423

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed