No Terror In The Bang - Eclosion (CD)

$ 15.99


Release Date: 05/07/21

Hypnotic sound immersion, between dreams and nightmares. For fans of cinematic Metal and Poppy.

No Terror in The Bang is a Cinematic Metal band from Rouen, France, born in March 2019.

It was created by Alexis Damien (former Pin-up went down, Composition, Drums & orchestration) & Sofia Bortoluzzi (Vocals, composition), with Etienne Cochin (Guitar), Brice Bouchard (Bass), Clément Bernard (Guitar), Romain Greffe (Keys)

He weaves a chiaroscuro universe, between fragility and fury.

Band's name recalls a quote from Alfred Hitchcock, evoking the calm before the storm and the tension of his films : ' There is no terror in the bang, only in the anticipation of it. '

Indeed, NTITB's songs alternate between dreams and nightmares, turbulence and frenzy.

It evokes Deftones, Pain of Salvation, Jazmin Bean, Poppy, System of a Down, Faith no more, Muse, Korn, Devin Townsend, Metallica, Skunk Anansie, Rage Against the Machine.

The cinematographic moods find their influences among composers of film & classical music : Hildur Gudnadottir, Johann Jóhannsson, Danny Elfmann, Bernard Hermann, Wojciech Kilar, Saint Saëns, Ravel, Stravinsky, Satie.

Their first album 'Eclosion' will be released on 5 March 2021 with M&O Music, distributed by Season of Mist.

Label: M&O Music
Genre: Metal
Language: English
Run Time: 47:30 mins

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Elo Facebook Pay JCB Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

NOTE: International orders are shipped using FedEx International Mail Service. Delivery can take up to 8 weeks and no tracking number is provided by this service. This is done to reduce shipping costs. If you require faster shipping or shipping with tracking, please contact us for a shipping cost.

You may also like

Recently viewed