Patsy Cline - Complete Releases 1955-62 (CD)


$ 19.99


Patsy Cline is one of the most important and revered female artists in the history of country music

Patsy Cline is one of the most important and revered female artists in the history of country music, a situation made all the more remarkable by the fact that she only had a few years at the top before her tragic death in a plane crash in 1963 at the age of 30 - an event which only served to heighten her legendary status. Her career was a strange one, in that, having eventually scored a debut No. 2 in 1957 with 'Walkin' After Midnight', the fact that she was obliged to record unsuitable material by her deal with Four Star meant she did not have another hit until she signed directly to Decca in 1960. After that, she had huge country and pop hits with the classics 'I Fall To Pieces', 'Crazy' and 'She's Got You', by hot new writers like Hank Cochran, Harlan Howard and Willie Nelson, with producer Owen Bradley using contemporary Nashville pop crossover arrangements which were very different from her earlier honky-tonk and rockabilly recordings. This great value 75-track 3-CD set, comprises every record she released from her debut on Coral in 1955, through her Four Star and Decca years until the end of 1962 a couple of months before her death. It includes the A and B sides of all her singles, plus the tracks from her three albums 'Patsy Cline', 'Showcase' and 'Sentimentally Yours' which were not otherwise released on singles. It therefore represents a comprehensive and definitive overview of her releases during her career, and is a worthy tribute to a unique talent

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • A Church A Courtroom And Then Goodbye
  • Honky Tonk Merry Go Round
  • Hidin' Out
  • Turn The Cards Slowly
  • I Love You Honey
  • Come On In (And Make Yourself At Home)
  • Stop Look And Listen
  • I've Loved And Lost Again
  • Dear God
  • He Will Do It For You (What He's Done For Me)
  • Walkin' After Midnight
  • A Poor Man's Roses (Or A Rich Man's Gold)
  • Today, Tomorrow And Forever
  • Try Again
  • Three Cigarettes In An Ashtray
  • A Stranger In Your Arms
  • Then You'll Know
  • I Don't Wanta
  • Stop The World( And Let Me Off)
  • Walking Dream
  • Never No More
  • I Can See An Angel
  • If I Could See The World
  • Just Out Of Reach
  • Yes, I Understand
Disc 2:
  • Cry Not For Me
  • Let The Teardrops Fall
  • I'm Blue Again
  • Gotta Lot Of Rhythm In My Soul
  • Lovesick Blues
  • How Can I Face Tomorrow
  • Crazy Dreams
  • There He Goes
  • I Fall To Pieces
  • Lovin' In Vain
  • Crazy
  • Who Can I Count On
  • She's Got You
  • Strange
  • When I Get Thru With You
  • Imagine That
  • So Wrong
  • You're Stronger Than Me
  • Heartaches
  • Why Can't He Be You
  • Leavin' On Your Mind
  • Tra Le La le La Triangle
  • That Wonderful Someone
  • In Care Of The Blues
Disc 3:
  • Hungry For Love
  • Too Many Secrets
  • Don't Ever Leave Me Again
  • Ain't No Wheels on This Ship
  • I Can't Forget
  • Fingerprints
  • Foolin' Around
  • The Wayward Wind
  • South Of The Border
  • I Love You So Much It Hurts
  • Seven Lonely Days
  • San Antonio Rose
  • True Love
  • Walkin' After Midnight (new Version)
  • A Poor Man's Roses (Or A Rich Man's Gold) (new version)
  • Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
  • That's My Desire
  • Your Cheatin' Heart
  • Anytime
  • You Made Me Love You (I Didn't Want to Do It)
  • You Belong To Me
  • You Were Only Fooling (While I Was Falling In Love)
  • Half As Much
  • I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  • Lonely Street

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Country

Language: English

Run Time: 210 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 06/09/17

UPC: 824046906429

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed