Patti Page - Complete US Hits 1948-62 (CD)


$ 21.30


Patti Page was the most successful female artist of the 1950s

Patti Page was the most successful female artist of the 1950s, selling more records and scoring more chart successes than any of her contemporaries, with over a dozen million selling singles. She epitomised the mood and style of popular music during the early '50s, with a blend of jazz, big band and novelty material, later incorporating country music influences as well. Her debut hit in 1948, 'Confess', was the first to feature an artist harmonising with herself using revolutionary overdubbing techniques, and it became a trademark of her subsequent hits, even being billed on the label as The Patti Page Quartet. This great-value 85-track 3-CD set comprises every Billboard and Cash Box chart entry which Patti had in the USA from that 1948 debut through to 1962, including her four landmark No. 1s 'All My Love', 'Tennessee Waltz', 'Doggie In The Window' and 'I Went To Your Wedding' among the thirty-five Top 20 hits featured here. It's a definitive overview of the primary chart career of one of the most popular and distinctive vocalists of the post-war era.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Confess
  • Say Something Sweet To Your Sweetheart
  • So in Love
  • Money, Marbles and Chalk
  • I'll Keep the Love Light Burning (In My Heart)
  • With My Eyes Wide Open I'm Dreaming
  • I Don't Care If the Sun Don't Shine
  • All My Love (Bolero)
  • Back in Your Own Backyard
  • The Tennessee Waltz
  • Would I Love You (Love You, Love You)
  • Down the Trail of Achin' Hearts
  • Ever True Evermore
  • Mockin' Bird Hill
  • Mister and Mississippi
  • These Things I Offer You
  • Detour
  • And So to Sleep Again
  • Retreat (Cries My Heart)
  • Come What May
  • Whispering Winds
  • Once in a While
  • I Went to Your Wedding
  • You Belong to Me
  • Why Don't You Believe Me
  • Conquest
Disc 2:
  • (How Much Is That) Doggie in the Window'
  • My Jealous Eyes
  • Now That I'm in Love
  • Oo What You Do to Me
  • Butterflies
  • This Is My Song (Patti's Theme)
  • Father, Father
  • Milwaukee Polka
  • Changing Partners
  • Cross Over the Bridge
  • My Restless Lover
  • Steam Heat
  • Lonely Days
  • What a Dream
  • I Cried
  • The Mama Doll Song
  • I Can't Tell A Waltz From A Tango
  • Let Me Go, Lover!
  • Everlovin'
  • Keep Me In Mind
  • Near To You
  • I Love To Dance With You
  • Piddily Patter Patter
  • Every Day
  • Croce Di Oro (Cross of Gold)
  • Go On with the Wedding
  • My First Formal Gown
  • Too Young to Go Steady
Disc 3:
  • Allegheny Moon
  • The Strangest Romance
  • Mama from the Train
  • Every Time I Feel His Spirit
  • Repeat After Me
  • Poor Man's Roses (Or a Rich Man's Gold)
  • The Wall
  • Old Cape Cod
  • Wondering
  • I'll Remember Today
  • Belonging to Someone
  • Another Time, Another Place
  • Left Right Out of Your Heart (Hi Lili Hi Lo Hi Lup Up Up)
  • Fibbin'
  • Trust in Me
  • Under The Sun Valley Moon
  • The Walls Have Ears
  • Goodbye Charlie
  • The Sound of Music
  • Two Thousand, Two Hundred and Twenty-Three Miles
  • One of Us (Will Weep Tonight)
  • I Wish I'd Never Been Born
  • Don't Read the Letter
  • A City Girl Stole My Country Boy
  • Mom and Dad's Waltz
  • You'll Answer to Me
  • A Broken Heart (And A Pillow Filled with Tears)
  • Go On Home
  • Most People Get Married
  • The Boys' Night Out

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Pop/Rock

Language: English

Run Time: 210 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 08/14/15

UPC: 824046905026

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed