Pitch Black - Frequencies Fall (CD)

Save 15%

$ 11.90 $ 13.99


Frequencies Fall is a collection of remixes of tracks from Pitch Black's Ape To Angel album

Frequencies Fall is a collection of remixes of tracks from Pitch Black's Ape To Angel album, which, reflecting the duo's wide ranging tastes and styles, encompasses nearly every genre of electronica and dance music. Ape to Angel was released last summer to much critical acclaim, and many a rave review.

The collection opens with an Indo-lounge take on Lost in Translation by International Observer meets Horace (former Thompson Twin Tom Bailey and son), glides into Friends Electrics dubby breaks mix of Freefall, before going all old school DnB with Elements Turn, courtesy of Switch & pZ. Minuit ramp it up with their Plumps meets Daft Punk version of Freefall only for son.sine's Flex to drop it right down Rhythm&Sound style! Hummel then takes things off on a total tangent with his eclectic take on Big Trouble Upstairs, leaving it to Spektrum drummer Isaac Tucker to pick up the pieces with his side project's Ithz's tech house with a touch of acid remix of Freefall.

Renegade Soundwave's Danny Briottet engineered DJ Flix vs Red Star's sparse breaks version of The Random Smiler, followed by uber producer Youth's festival tinged mix of Lost in Translation. Module adds bass and beats to the formerly ambient Empty Spaces Missing Units, then left coast psybient legend Bluetech slips and slides his way through Ape to Angel, followed by minimal techno producer Peak_Shift who glitches and glides into Flex, allowing The Big Chill's Alucidnation to take things safely home with his Orb-esque version of Freefall (already a fave of Tom Middleton's).

Carefully sequenced to flow freely from beginning to end, this collection is both a smoker's delight and a serious dose of audiophilia.

Track Listing

    • Lost In Translation (International Observer Meets Horace Remix)
    • Freefall (Friends Electric Remix)
    • Elements Turn (Switch and PZ remix)
    • Freefall (Minuit Remix)
    • Flex (son.sine Remix)
    • Big Trouble Upstairs (Hummel Remix)
    • Freefall (Ithz Remix)
    • The Random Smiler (DJ Flix and Red Star Remix)
    • Lost In Translation (Youth Remix)
    • Empty Spaces, Missing Units (Module Remix)
    • Ape to Angel (Bluetech Remix)
    • Flex (peak:shift Remix)
    • Freefall (Alucidination Upbeat Remix)

    Additional Details

    Label: Dubmission Records

    Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch

    Release Date: 10/13/09

    UPC: 5029684086327

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed