Racing Cars - 76-06 30th Annivrsary/love Blind 2Cd (CD)

Save 10%

$ 15.30 $ 16.99
Out of Stock


RACING CARS burst onto the UK rock scene in 1977 with 'They Shoot Horses Don't They' and 30 years later they remain in very good shape with UK's gig goers and record buyers. Most people's introduction to their music came when the single of the above name hit the UK Top 20. Now a 2CD set from Racing Cars. CD1 was recorded live on a wonderful summers evening during July 2006 to a sell out crown at Pontardawe Arts Centre, in South Wales where the concert was filmed for DVD release. CD2 is the first time this album from 1981 has ever ben released on CD along with a newly recorded bonus track. Racing Cars have plenty of laps left in them and as these two DC's prove they remain one of the great British bands touring today. Musicians: MORTY, GRAHAM WILLIAMS, SIMON DAVIES, CHRIS THOMAS, COLIN GRIFFIN, DIANE BIRCH, FRANK COLLIND, RAY RUSSELL and ZOOT MONEY.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • The Time Has Come
  • Billy
  • Down By The River Aka Swampy
  • Downtown Tonight
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • On Days Like These
  • Baby Dirl
  • Moonshine Fandango
  • Up Against Trees
  • Had Enough Love
  • Lost Without You
  • Running Scared
  • Calling The Tune
  • They Shoot Horses Don'T They'
  • Faith In You
Disc 2:
  • Are You Big Enough'
  • Honeymoon In Babylon
  • Love Blind
  • Hot Day In June
  • Between Love
  • Take It To The Heart
  • You
  • Put Yourself In My Place
  • Tear Your Playhouse Down
  • Little Miss World
  • Troubled Soul

Additional Details

Label: Angel Air

Genre: Pop/Rock

Release Date: 01/12/09

UPC: 5055011702363

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed