Residents - I Am A Resident! 2 Disc Special Edition (CD)

Save 47%

$ 10.68 $ 19.99


The Residents invited their fans to cover them. The result is I Am A Resident

The Residents, long known as the world's most mysterious and reclusive band, announce a new chapter in their lengthy and legendary career - not just a new album but a completely new concept: I AM A RESIDENT!. After inviting fans to record cover versions of their songs via PledgeMusic, the group have reworked that material into the ultimate Residents mashup, editing, looping and over-dubbing to create something entirely new. Hear The Residents reinterpret their fans' interpretations, creating layer upon layer of music that is both hauntingly familiar and achingly wrong at the same time. I AM A RESIDENT! is both original and completely unexpected. It also only fits into one singular category - a Residents' album.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Intro
  • Lingering Illusions
  • Hanging by His Habit
  • Freaky Wake
  • Hello Duck Stab
  • Commercial Bells Toll
  • Outro
Disc 2:
  • Kick A Picnic
  • Smelly Tongues
  • Moisture
  • Picnic Boy
  • Boo Who'
  • Hanging His Hair
  • Loss: The Weatherman
  • Death in Barstow
  • Six Things To A Red Bicycle
  • Hard And Tenderly
  • Forty Four
  • Rest Aria
  • Constantinople
  • Picnic Boy
  • Boo Who'
  • Would We Be Alive'
  • Margaret Freeman
  • Floyd
  • Tribal Teddy
  • Burn My Bones
  • Hello Skinny
  • Smelly Tongues
  • Hanging (His Hair
  • The Aging Musician

Additional Details

Label: Cryptic Corp

Genre: Alternative/Punk

Language: English

Run Time: 120 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 08/24/18

UPC: 5013929172739

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed