Rob Tognoni - Rebel (CD)

Save 15%
SKU: MIG02512

$ 16.20 $ 18.99


Rob Tognoni and his guitar have been treading the stages worldwide for the past 35 years. 20 albums over the past 22 years are to his credit through labels such as Provogue and Dixiefrog. He has opened for the greats - Roy Buchanan, Stevie Ray Vaughan's mentor Lonnie Mack, Joe Walsh from the Eagles, shared stages with Peter Green, Sting, ZZ Top, Bo Diddley. He has represented Australia at the Royal Wedding celebrations of Prince Frederik & Princess Mary of Denmark, performed for FIFA World Cup Football in Germany, played from maximum security prisons in Australia to the Mozart House in Vienna plus countless other experiences that have honed his skills.

Rob hails from Tasmania, Australia and goes by the pseudonym 'The Tasmanian Devil'. His style is fiery, energetic, inventive and explosive. His roots are in Blues, Blues Rock & Classic Rock but he also adds many other colors to the palate to give him his sound & uniqueness.

'I've always been a rebel to some, it's just that life is too short to try and please everyone. I love my fellow man but I always go by what burns inside and needs to surface. Freedom isn't just a word to remember, it has to be a lifestyle. The Phoenix is a symbol of rising, you have to keep rising above it all. With all that's rapidly changing in our world, I will still have my say, and on this album I've done exactly that, take a listen.' (Rob Tognoni, 2023)

With 'Rebel' Rob Tognoni delivers his masterpiece and puts his own stamp on cover versions like Bowie's 'Rebel, Rebel' or the Irish folk song 'Whisky In The Jar' (best known in the versions by Thin Lizzy or Metallica).


Track Listing

    • Rebel And A Gamble
    • Eyes Wide Open
    • Primeval Baby (Tribal)
    • Whisky In The Jar
    • Move Along
    • Here To Stay
    • Little Things
    • A Mystery Man
    • Orion
    • Weed
    • Rebel, Rebel
    • Victim Of Circumstance
    • Lands Of Cirrus
    • Lil' Melody
    • 2050
    • Assholes And Opinions
    • Life

    Additional Details


    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 65:06 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 04/05/24

    UPC: 885513025128

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed