Rockin' And Boppin' In The Desert Vol.2 (CD)

SKU: BCD16683

$ 15.74 $ 20.99


CD Digipac with 44-page booklet, 30 tracks, playing time 64 mns

A 30-track follow-up to Bear Family's successful 'Rockin' And Boppin' In The Desert - Arizona Rockabilly Vol. 1' (BCD 16230).
Ultra hard-to-find rockabilly and rock 'n' roll, 1955-1965!
Including Waylon Jennings singing Rave On!
An absolute MUST-HAVE for hardcore rock'n'roll collectors!

This compilation includes ultra-obscure singles, many coining big bucks when and if they turn up for sale, plus six hot unreleased tunes. A few of these desert discs actually saw light on national labels but most are from obscure small Arizona label imprints. Altogether, there are 30 more jumping and thumping tracks of Arizona musical history from 1955-1965. As always the sound, pictures, notes and deluxe packaging are up to Bear Family's usual high quality.

Track Listing

    • Rick Nelson - Rockin' In The Halls
    • Lemel, Gary - Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
    • Bennett, Jimmy And The Neglige - Morbid Institution
    • Isabell, Rusty - Stop
    • Falco, Jamie And The Red Dots - Gotta Have You
    • Wilson, Easy Deal - The Message
    • Dell, Jimmy - I'm Going Back To Texas
    • Tyler, George - Esmarella
    • Molina, Ron - Betty Jean
    • Pledges, The - Night Creature
    • Gigolos, The - Hay Momma
    • Lonesome Long John Roller - Rave On
    • Jennings, Waylon - Devil's Den
    • Turley, Duane With The Tads - But In A Million Years
    • Richie, George - I'm Leaving
    • Dropouts, The - (She Wants A) Lover Man
    • Demar, Jerry - A Little More Wine, My Dear
    • Hawks, The - Everyone Will Know
    • Loren, Frankie - The Switch
    • Marbles, Slim - I Told Everybody
    • Sullivan, Niki - Kay
    • Marion, Al - Kiss Me Goodnight
    • Perkins, Dal - Knock Knock Rattle
    • Allen, Rex - How About Me Pretty Baby
    • Johnson, Jimmy - Lovemakin'
    • Maltais, Gene - Mean Bean
    • Terry, Dick - Oh Geronimo
    • Lane, Barry - Pure Love
    • Lee, Curtis - Sixteen Miles
    • Dollar, 'Peso' & The Counterfe - Night Train

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 64 mins

    Release Date: 01/02/07

    UPC: 4000127166838

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed