Rockin' The Groove (CD)

Save 38%
SKU: BCD17412

$ 12.92 $ 20.99


Great 1950s R&B and Blues, originally recorded by RCA's subsidiary Groove Records.

Devoted to a great, unknown story in 1950s R&B history! All titles remastered from original vault tapes! Artists include Zilla Mays, Roy Gaines, Du Droppers, Little George Benson (Yes! That George Benson), Sonny Terry, Champion Jack Dupree, and many more! Backing musicians include the incredible Mickey Baker, Paul Williams and Buddy Lucas! Many previously unissued masters.

Track Listing

    • Frankie Brunson - Wait Till Next Week, Baby
    • Frankie Brunson - Charmaine
    • Emmett Hobson - Mattie Bee
    • Zilla Mays - Right Now
    • Paul Williams - Big Foot Mammy
    • Roy Gaines - Hoodoo
    • George Benson - Shout, Holler And Scream
    • Beverly Wright - Blackboard Rock
    • Clayton Love - Bye Bye Baby
    • Sonny Brooks - Champ Ale
    • Johnny Bird Orchestra with Mr Blue (vocal) - The Last Laugh Will Be On You
    • Lil McKenzie - Run A' Long
    • Buddy Lucas - I’m Trapped
    • Big Connie - She’s Mine
    • Chris Powell & The Blue Flames - Break It Up
    • Maymie Watts - Quicksand
    • Oscar Black - My Head Goes Around
    • Chris Powell & the Blue Flames - Good-Bye Little Girl
    • Little Tommy Brown - The Thrill Is Gone
    • Sam 'Highpockets' Henderson And His Jumpers - Grab That Thing And Run
    • Bertice Reading - I Gotta Know
    • Johnny Bird Orchestra with Lillian Childs (vocal) - 22 Minutes
    • The Du Droppers - That’s All I Need
    • Maymie Watts - Doo Ba Dee
    • Emmett Hobson - Where Is Joe'
    • Beverly Wright - Shake Till I’m Shook
    • Frank Brunson - I Believe In You
    • Chris Powell & The Blue Flames - Love Ya Like Crazy
    • Roy Gaines - Alabama Sue
    • The Avalons - Oh! Sweetness
    • Zilla Mays - Since You Went Away
    • The Coronets - Crime Doesn’t Pay
    • Paul Williams - Women Are The Root Of All Evil
    • George Benson - A Little Boy’s Dream
    • Paul Williams - Humpty Dumpty
    • Maymie Watts - Wheel Of Time

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: R & B

    Language: English

    Run Time: 87 mins

    Release Date: 01/29/16

    UPC: 5397102174124

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed