Sarah Vaughan - What More Can A Woman Do (CD)


$ 4.99
Only 2 units left


One of the all-time great female vocalists, Sarah Vaughan was discovered at an Apollo theatre amateur contest by bandleader Earl Hines, who signed her. She later joined the bands of Billy Eckstine and Dizzy Gillespie, recording in the emerging bebop idiom. These recordings show the early stages of her style, which would lead the way to even greater success in the '50s. Tracks include; 'Signing Off', 'I'm Scared', 'Time After Time','I Cover The Waterfront','Don't Blame Me'.

Track Listing

    • Signing Off
    • What More Can A Woman Do
    • I'd Rather Have A Memory Than A Dream
    • All Too Soon
    • I'll Wait And Pray
    • Mean To Me
    • Don't Blame Me
    • I'm Scared
    • You Go To My Head
    • I Can Make You Love Me
    • It Might As Well Be Spring
    • A Hundred Years From Today
    • You're Not Kind
    • Your Blas
    • September Song
    • Time After Time
    • I Cover The Waterfront
    • I Don't Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You

    Additional Details

    Label: Fabulous

    Genre: Jazz

    Release Date: 11/08/11

    UPC: 824046014124

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed