Sillan & Young - Under My Feet (CD)


$ 14.99


Smart and soulful, Sillan & Young have effortlessly been drawing in their faithful listeners with their eclectic acoustic folk/pop, genuine songwriting and intimate performance style for ten years now. Johanna Sillanpaa and co-led by guitarist Aaron Young, this accomplished duo is known for their beautiful songs and intimate show style. Aaron is one of Canada’s rising guitar phenoms, and Johanna is a consummate artist. Both are accomplished with their music and dedicated to their art. The duo is known for their live performances, and has traveled across Canada and the U.S. playing venues ranging in size from intimate concerts to major festival stages.

While their second album, Under My Feet, may salute their first CD Better Thing, there is certainly an evolution and newness. The folk, jazz and acoustic roots are still there, but there’s a fresher more streamlined presence that Juno winning producer Russell Broom helped make possible. For 2012 & 2013 , Johanna & Aaron are excited to present a new album. Currently in production, the album goes back to their duo roots. The album released in 2011, continues to demonstrate why so many people have come to love their music!

Whether you’re listening to them on your ipod or lucky enough to lap them up in person, you’ll quickly try to categorize their oddly uncategorizable sound. Is it the love child of Damien Rice and India Arie' Perhaps. Is it a younger and sassier second cousin of Dianna Krall' Maybe. The real answer is Sillan & Young are simply and authentically 100% Sillan & Young. They are happy to sound like themselves.

1 Under My Feet
2 Here Comes The Rain Again
3 All That I Can Do
4 Wrecking Ball
5 It Doesn't Matter
6 In Her World
7 Tomorrow
8 Where Did You Go
9 Yours Truly
10 Faithful

Track Listing

    • Under My Feet
    • Here Come The Rain Again
    • All That I Can Do
    • Wrecking Ball
    • It Doesn't Matter
    • In Her World
    • Tomorrow
    • Where Did You Go
    • Yours Truly
    • Faithful

    Additional Details

    Label: Chronograph Records

    Genre: Folk

    Run Time: 38 mins

    Release Date: 09/08/14

    UPC: 623667215572

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed