Sonny Rollins - Complete Blue Note, Riverside & Contemporary Collection (CD)

Save 15%
SKU: EN4CD9101

$ 12.80 $ 14.99
In stock (82 units), ready to be shipped


4CD Set Including Rollins' Complete Catalogue on Blue Note, Riverside And Contemporary Records from 1957 - 1959

A masterclass in jazz saxophone and improvisation; the five hours of music contained here includes many of the defining moments of the bebop era and, in completion, serves as both a welcome reminder and a superb starting point for exploration into this majestic musician's catalogue.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Decision
  • Bluesnote
  • How Are Things In Glocca Morra'
  • Plain Jane
  • Sonnysphere
  • Why Don't I
  • Wail March
  • Misterioso
  • Reflections
  • You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  • Poor Butterfly
Disc 2:
  • I'm An Old Cowhand (From The Rio Grande)
  • Solitude
  • Come, Gone
  • Wagon Wheels
  • There Is No Greater Love
  • Way Out West
  • The Last Time I Saw Paris
  • Just In Time
  • Toot, Toot, Tootsie
  • What Is Here To Stay
  • Dearly Beloved
  • Everytime We Say Goodbye
  • Cutie
  • It Could Happen To You
  • Mangoes
Disc 3:
  • Old Devil Moon
  • Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
  • Striver's Row
  • Sonnymoon For Two
  • A Night In Tunisia
  • I Can't Get Started
  • The Freedom Suite
  • Someday I'll Find You
  • Will You Still Be Mine
  • Till There Was You
  • Shadow Waltz
Disc 4:
  • I've Told Ev'ry Little Star
  • Rock - A - Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
  • How High The Moon
  • You
  • I've Found A New Baby
  • Alone Together
  • In The Chapel In The Moonlight
  • The Song Is You
  • Tune Up
  • Asiatic Raes
  • Wonderful! Wonderful!
  • The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  • Blues For Philly Joe
  • Namely You

Additional Details

Label: Enlightenment

Genre: Jazz

Language: English

Run Time: 321 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 01/13/17

UPC: 823564686325

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed