Speedy & Jimmy Byrant West - Bustin' Thru-flippin' The Lid (CD)

SKU: BCD17335

$ 16.20 $ 18.99


1-CD DigiPac (4-plated) with 40-page booklet, 34 tracks. Total playing time approx. 81 mns.

Hillbilly boogie, fantastic guitar and steel guitar duets featuring two of the finest players to ever touch a musical instrument!
Instrumentals and session work for well-known country singers!
Contains Jimmy Bryant's impossibly rare 1949 recording for Modern Records!Bear Family sound mastering!

Fans of hillbilly boogie and hot guitar are not complete without this collection of fantastic guitar and steel guitar duets from Speedy West and Jimmy Bryant, two of the finest players to ever touch a musical instrument. In addition to fantastic instrumental treats like Stratosphere Boogie and Speedin' West, you'll hear some of the recordings that Speedy and Jimmy did as session men for other singers such as 'Tennessee' Ernie Ford, Jean Shepard, and Spike Jones.

As a bonus, you'll also hear both sides of Jimmy Bryant's first recording, the impossibly rare Jelly Beans Daddy/Boogie Barn Dance originally cut for Modern Records in 1949. If you don't already own the 'Flamin' Guitars' box set Bear Family put out on Speedy West and Jimmy Bryant, this single-CD compilation is an absolute must! The usual Bear Family superb packaging, liner notes and sound mastering apply here - this is the finest these recordings have ever sounded.

Track Listing

    • Half As Much
    • Flippin' The Lid
    • Stratosphere Boogie
    • Jelly Beans Daddy
    • Bryant's Boogie
    • Lover
    • Wild And Woolly West
    • Hawaiian War Chant
    • The Night Rider
    • Ain't Nobody's Business But My Own
    • This Ain't The Blues
    • Bryant's Shuffle
    • Cotton Pickin'
    • Steel Guitar Rag
    • Water Baby Blues
    • Totem Pole Dance
    • On The Beach Of Waikiki
    • Truck Driver's Ride
    • Boogie Barn Dance
    • Wild Card
    • Okie Boogie
    • Jammin' With Jimmy
    • Sand Canyon Swing
    • Hop, Skip And Jump
    • Yodeling Guitar
    • I've Turned A Gadabout
    • Speedy's Special
    • Space Man In Orbit
    • Swingin' On The Strings
    • Pushin' The Blues
    • Speedin' West
    • Twice The Lovin' (In Half The Time)
    • Hillcrest (Opus 3)
    • Pickin' Peppers
    • This Must Be The Place

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Country

    Run Time: 81 mins

    Release Date: 10/25/13

    UPC: 5397102173356

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed