Synthesizer Hits (CD)

Save 15%

$ 6.80 $ 7.99


The all-pervading presence of the synthesizer is something we now accept as part of our musical enjoyment.

Like all things in a world that moves fast, the all-pervading presence of the synthesizer is something we now accept as part of our musical enjoyment. The solid-state circuitry of the synthesizer keyboard means it can now genuinely sound like anything its operator cares to imitate. Lush orchestrations with strings, brass, woodwind, choral effects and percussion or dissonant abstract tinkerings which sound like space signals are equally attainable.

On Synthesizer Hits the emphasis is on just that. Here the synthesizer adds its own special touch to a diverse range of chart smashes. These versions lose none of the impact of the originals but instead give them a different slant. The 38 tracks on this 2 CD collection represent a wide range of moods, from the uptempo to the stately. Every track is a truly great pop hit in its own right and together they make the kind of compilation that stirs the imagination.

Queen are represented here by three tracks. Bohemian Rhapsody was their fourth hit and first number one, We Are The Champions (which rivals You'll Never Walk Alone at football grounds the length and breadth of Britain) reached number two in 1977 and Radio Gaga also reached number two in 1984.

That's not the end of the story The Beatles' tracks Eleanor Rigby and Yellow Submarine, actually appeared on the same double-sided single in 1966, another of their many number one hits. And two tracks have been hits by different artists, Can't Help Falling in Love was a number one for Elvis in 1960 and climbed to number three for Andy Williams in 1970.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Synthesizer Hits - One Night In Bangkok
  • Synthesizer Hits - Pop Musik
  • Synthesizer Hits - Private Dancer
  • Synthesizer Hits - Purple Rain
  • Synthesizer Hits - California Dreaming
  • Synthesizer Hits - Delta Lady
  • Synthesizer Hits - Love Shack
  • Synthesizer Hits - Blue Monday
  • Synthesizer Hits - The Sound Of Silence
  • Synthesizer Hits - Venus
  • Synthesizer Hits - We Are The Champions
  • Synthesizer Hits - Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Synthesizer Hits - One Night In Heaven
  • Synthesizer Hits - Popcorn
  • Synthesizer Hits - Rhythm Is A Dancer
  • Synthesizer Hits - Walk Like An Egyptian
  • Synthesizer Hits - Vienna
  • Synthesizer Hits - Theme From Tubular Bells
  • Synthesizer Hits - Smooth Operator
  • Synthesizer Hits - Who’s That Girl
Disc 2:
  • Synthesizer Hits - Another Day In Paradise
  • Synthesizer Hits - Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Synthesizer Hits - Justify My Love
  • Synthesizer Hits - Crazy For You
  • Synthesizer Hits - In The Air Tonight
  • Synthesizer Hits - I Want Your Sex
  • Synthesizer Hits - Eleanor Rigby
  • Synthesizer Hits - Just The Way You Are
  • Synthesizer Hits - Can’t Help Falling In Love
  • Synthesizer Hits - The Locomotion
  • Synthesizer Hits - Beat It
  • Synthesizer Hits - (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
  • Synthesizer Hits - Hot In The City
  • Synthesizer Hits - I Will Always Love You
  • Synthesizer Hits - Memories
  • Synthesizer Hits - The Most Beautiful Girl In The World
  • Synthesizer Hits - Radio Gaga
  • Synthesizer Hits - Yellow Submarine

Additional Details

Label: Musketeer

Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR

Run Time: 40 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 02/27/18

UPC: 601042951024

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed