T-Bone Walker - The Ultimate Collection 1929-57 (CD)

Save 21%

$ 19.69 $ 24.99
Only 2 units left


T-Bone Walker was one of the most important and influential pioneers of the electric blues

Guitarist, singer and songwriter T-Bone Walker was one of the most important and influential pioneers of the electric blues sound, specially the style most closely associated with the West Coast - he was one of the first to amplify his guitar, which he had done by 1940, and was a key influence on B.B. King and Chuck Berry. This collection is about as comprehensive an anthology of his most important recordings as it is possible to achieve. It comprises 129 tracks in a terrific value 5-CD set, and effectively encompasses every track he recorded through to the end of the 1950s. Beginning with two early tracks recorded in 1929, it includes important performances from the early '40s with other leaders' bands before the many sessions he recorded under his own name for the Black & White, Capitol, Comet and Imperial labels through to the mid-'50s, along with the tracks from the LP 'T-Bone Blues' which he recorded for Atlantic in 1956-7, and which many consider his finest work. It naturally includes the blues standards and chart hits for which he is best known, such as 'Call it Stormy Monday', 'Bobby Sox Blues' and 'West End Blues'. It is a fine showcase for his distinctive guitar style and sound, and an ideal purchase for anyone wanting a thorough insight

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Wichita Falls Blues
  • Trinity River Blues
  • T-Bone Blues
  • Mean Old World
  • I Got A Break Baby
  • Sail On Boogie
  • I'm Still In Love With You
  • T-Bone Boogie
  • Evenin'
  • Mean Old World Blues
  • You Don't Love Me Blues
  • My Baby Left Me
  • Come Back Baby Blues
  • I Can't Stand Being Away From You
  • She Is Going To Ruin me
  • Bobby Sox Blues
  • I'm Gonna Find My Baby
  • No Worry Blues
  • Don't Leave Me Baby
  • Don't Give Me The Runaround
  • It's A Low Down Dirty Deal
  • I'm In An Awful Mood
  • Hard Pain Blues
  • I Know Your Wig Has Gone
  • Call It Stormy Monday But Tuesday Is Just As Bad
Disc 2:
  • T-Bone Jumps Again
  • She Had To Let Me Down
  • Long Skirt Baby Blues
  • Goodbye Blues
  • Midnight Blues
  • She's My Old Time Used To Be
  • Too Much Trouble Blues
  • Long Lost Lover Blues
  • Dream Girl Blues
  • Triflin' Woman Blues
  • I'm Waiting For Your Call
  • On Your Way Blues
  • Hypin' Woman Blues
  • So Blue Blues
  • Lonesome Woman Blues
  • That's Better For Me
  • First Love Blues
  • The Natural Blues
  • Inspiration Blues
  • Description Blues
  • T-Bone Shuffle
  • Vacation Blues
  • That Old Feeling Is Gone
  • Prison Blues
  • The Time Seems So Long
  • Home Town Blues
Disc 3:
  • Wise Man Blues
  • Misfortune Blues
  • I Wish You Were Mine
  • I'm Gonna Move You Out And Get Somebody Else
  • Plain Old Down Home Blues
  • Go Back To The One You Love
  • Born To Be No Good
  • She's The No-Sleepinest Woman
  • I Want A Little Girl
  • West Side Baby
  • You're My Best Poker Hand
  • Glamour Girl
  • Strollin' With Bones
  • The Sun Went Down
  • You Don't Love Me
  • The Hustle Is On
  • Baby Broke My Heart
  • Travelin' Blues
  • Evil Hearted Woman
  • I Walked Away
  • Too Lazy
  • No Reason
  • Look Me In The Eye
  • You Don't Understand
  • Welcome Baby
  • Alimony Blues
Disc 4:
  • Life Is Too Short
  • I Get So Weary
  • You Just Wanted To Use Me
  • Tell Me What's The Reason
  • I'm About To Lose My Mind
  • Cold Cold Feeling
  • News For My Baby
  • I Got The Blues Again
  • Get These Blues Off Me
  • I Got The Blues
  • Blues Is A Woman
  • Street Walking Woman
  • Through With Women
  • Blue Mood
  • Here In The Dark
  • Every Time
  • I Miss You Baby
  • Lollie Lou
  • Party Girl
  • Love Is Just A Gamble
  • High Society
  • Got No Use For You
  • Railroad Station Blues
  • Long Distance Blues
  • My Baby Is Now On My Mind
Disc 5:
  • Vida Lee
  • Bye Bye Baby
  • Doin' Time
  • Pony Tail
  • When The Sun Goes Down
  • Wanderin' Heart
  • I'll Always Be In Love With You
  • Strugglin' Blues
  • Teen Age Baby
  • Hard Way
  • I'll Understand
  • Papa Ain't Salty
  • Why Not'
  • Play On Little Girl
  • T-Bone Blues Special
  • Stormy Monday
  • Blues For Marili
  • Shufflin' The Blues
  • Evening
  • Two Bones And A Pick
  • How Long Blues
  • Blues Rock

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Blues

Language: English

Run Time: 375 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 09/09/14

UPC: 824046750329

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed