Tabloid - Tabloid (LP)

Save 15%

$ 23.80 $ 27.99


Tabloid invites us to either tap our feets or just lay back and enjoy the music and life.

The future of jazz has always been shaped by young jazz musicians seeing new modes of expression. And as the 21st Century has entered its third decade, a new generation of young jazz musicians from around the world show us that the music is in very good hands. Shaping the future of jazz for the generations to come, they'll ensure that it never becomes stagnant.

From Copenhagen and Denmark, we are proud to introduce the new orchestra Tabloid. From their different musical backgrounds, the band members, Johannes Wamberg (guitar), Jonathan Bremer (bass), Oilly Wallace (saxophone), Felix Ewert (drums) and Malthe Rostrup (keys) has from day one made their footprints on the growing, roaring, and vibrant young Danish jazz scene.

With simple melodies wrapped in a bit more complex harmonies, Tabloid gives us a modern 21st century jazz/soul. It's no secret that Johannes Wamberg, the composer, is a fan of the American Jazz/funk/soul sound from the 70'es & 80's but by adding the young band members background in classic jazz and the new Danish pop (soul) scene, they bring the sound up to date. The songs on the album are groovy (and danceable), but also includes ballads. On that background Tabloid invites us to either tap our feets or just lay back and enjoy the music and life.

Bonus info:
The Tabloid band members has known each other for a long time. Even though they still are young, each of them has played in many different constellations over the years, and they all have made their own footprints and remarks on the music scene both nationally as internationally. E.g., Johannes Wamberg has tributed with his guitar on numerous recordings, Jonathan Bremer as a part of Bremer/McCoy, Oilly Wallace the Best New Jazz name of the Year 2016, Felix Ewert behind the drums for Julias Moon, Andreas Odbjerg, Nik & Jay and many more and Malthe Rostrup as part of the Jada crew. Finally, as Tabloid, they join forces!


Cast & Crew


Track Listing

    • I Love U
    • K
    • Kong Louis
    • Altid
    • Til stede
    • Île Flottante  
    • Hey B
    • Ånder du stille
    • Salme

    Additional Details

    Label: April Records

    Genre: Jazz

    Language: English

    Run Time: 39:20 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 11/04/22

    UPC: 5709498108810

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed