Tao Of Sound - Ronin (CD)

SKU: PWDOM731872

$ 5


'RONIN' is the sophomore album from experimental multi-instrumentalists Taku Hirano and Daniel Pearson, otherwise known as the band Tao Of Sound. Departing from the ambient/lounge vibe of their 2010 debut 'METRO', they went for an edgier sound when composing, arranging, and producing the songs for 'RONIN', and brought in guest instrumentalists and vocalists from around the world.

The album appears after an already impressive career run of performing and recording with a wide array of talents, including some of the biggest names in the American music industry, from almost every genre of popular music, including Jay-Z, Fleetwood Mac, Stevie Wonder, and Nine Inch Nails. Internationally, Tao of Sound has worked with Academy Award-winning film composer A.R. Rahman, and the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra. Chances are you've already been exposed to some of their soothing ambient soundscapes, as Tao Of Sound has contributed to the soundtracks of a number of television productions and feature films.

Having made a name for themselves as remix artists initially (including remixes for Rap superstar Kanye West's 2008 release 808s & Heartbreak and for Grammy Award-winning New Age pioneer Kitaro), 'RONIN' allows Tao Of Sound to step to the front of the stage with their eclectic, ever-changing style. From their first album, which combined Zen-like Eastern influences with electronic beats and rock swagger, to RONIN's edgy pop sounds and epic world-electronica orchestrations, Tao of Sound has carved out a completely original musical identity.

01.  Ashes To Ashes (Featuring Sharlotte Gibson)
02.  Monsters (Featuring Akasha Mabry)
03.  Ronin (Featuring Christine Wu)
04.  Live Beautifully (Featuring Tyra Juliette)
05.  Highland, Highline

Track Listing

    • TaoWu
    • Fly On (featuring Carol Hatchett)
    • Ashes To Ashes (featuring Sharlotte Gibson)
    • East Side Of The River
    • Bhangrok
    • Marie Laveau (featuring Bernard Fowler)
    • Highland, Highline
    • Mira
    • Ronin (featuring Christine Wu)
    • Monsters (featuring Akasha Mabry)
    • Live Beautifully (featuring Tyra Juliette)
    • Freed
    • Fushicho (Phoenix Rising : Fukushima)
    • This Beat (featuring That Rogue Romeo; Tao Of Sound Remix)
    • Live Beautifully (alt.) (featuring Tyra Juliette and Tina Guo)
    • OM

    Additional Details


    Genre: World

    Release Date: 01/26/15

    UPC: 794017318721

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed