Tao Of Sound - Ronin (CD) 1

$ 12.99


Release Date: 01/26/15

'RONIN' is the sophomore album from experimental multi-instrumentalists Taku Hirano and Daniel Pearson, otherwise known as the band Tao Of Sound. Departing from the ambient/lounge vibe of their 2010 debut “METRO,” they went for an edgier sound when composing, arranging, and producing the songs for “RONIN,” and brought in guest instrumentalists and vocalists from around the world.<br><br>The album appears after an already impressive career run of performing and recording with a wide array of talents, including some of the biggest names in the American music industry, from almost every genre of popular music, including Jay-Z, Fleetwood Mac, Stevie Wonder, and Nine Inch Nails. Internationally, Tao of Sound has worked with Academy Award-winning film composer A.R. Rahman, and the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra. Chances are you've already been exposed to some of their soothing ambient soundscapes, as Tao Of Sound has contributed to the soundtracks of a number of television productions and feature films.<br><br>Having made a name for themselves as remix artists initially (including remixes for Rap superstar Kanye West's 2008 release 808s & Heartbreak and for Grammy Award-winning New Age pioneer Kitaro), “RONIN” allows Tao Of Sound to step to the front of the stage with their eclectic, ever-changing style. From their first album, which combined Zen-like Eastern influences with electronic beats and rock swagger, to RONIN’s edgy pop sounds and epic world-electronica orchestrations, Tao of Sound has carved out a completely original musical identity.<br><br>Track List<br>01. TaoWu 
02. Fly On (featuring Carol Hatchett) 
03. Ashes To Ashes (featuring Sharlotte Gibson) 
04. East Side Of The River 
05. Bhangrok 
06. Marie Laveau (featuring Bernard Fowler) 
07. Highland, Highline 
08. Mira 
09. Ronin (featuring Christine Wu) 
10. Monsters (featuring Akasha Mabry) 
11. Live Beautifully (featuring Tyra Juliette) 
12. Freed 
13. Fushicho (Phoenix Rising : Fukushima) 
14. This Beat (featuring That Rogue Romeo;Tao Of Sound Remix) 
15. Live Beautifully (alt.) (featuring Tyra Juliette and Tina Guo) 
16. OM

Label: Domo Records
Genre: World

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

NOTE: International orders are shipped using FedEx International Mail Service. Delivery can take up to 8 weeks and no tracking number is provided by this service. This is done to reduce shipping costs. If you require faster shipping or shipping with tracking, please contact us for a shipping cost.

You may also like

Recently viewed