Ted Heath - And His Music: 1944-1954 (CD)


$ 9.99


50 track 2-CD set at an unbelievable price. Always considered to be the very best of the British Big Band leaders Ted Heath was able to survive the constant changing of tastes throughout his career, and his enduring appeal has won him a place at the forefront of 20th century British Music history. He formed his band at a time when Big band music's popularity was waning, but was able to buck this trend thanks to his ability to pick the best musicians in England, many of whom went on to lead their own bands, and popular vocalists like Denis Lotis and Lita Roza. As a result of this he managed to remain popular alongside the developing Rock and Roll and later the Beat groups. This collection contains his biggest hits and represents a fantastic overview of one of Britain's finest band leaders.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Opus One
  • The Very Thought Of You
  • My Guy's Come Back
  • Twilight Time
  • First Jump
  • East Of The Sun
  • Not So Quiet Please
  • Wotcher! (Knocked 'Em In The Old Kent Road)
  • Bakerloo Non-Stop
  • Any Old Iron
  • Donegal Cradle Song
  • Experiment
  • Ad Lib Frolic
  • Open The Door, Richard
  • Route 66
  • People Will Say We Are In Love
  • Taboo
  • Bahia
  • A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
  • London Suite (Limehouse)
  • London Suite (Piccadilly)
  • Dark Eyes
  • You Go To My Head
  • Harlem Nocturne
  • The Touch Of Your Lips
Disc 2:
  • Two Guitars
  • Narcissus
  • Ladybyrd
  • Sophisticated Lady
  • Lyonia
  • Euphoria
  • Move
  • With A Song In My Heart
  • Birmingham Bounce
  • Button Up Your Overcoat
  • My Very Good Friend The Milkman
  • Poor Little Rich Girl
  • Gone, Gone, Gone
  • The King's Horses
  • Obsession
  • Blacksmith Blues
  • Vanessa
  • You Belong To Me
  • That's A-Why
  • La Rosita
  • Hot Toddy
  • Dragnet
  • The Creep
  • Skin Deep
  • Bell Bottom Blues

Additional Details

Label: Fabulous

Genre: Jazz

Release Date: 11/08/11

UPC: 824046201227

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed