That'll Flat Git It! Vol.04 (festival) (CD)

SKU: BCD15630

$ 14.24 $ 18.99


Another CD-album from the Bear Family Records - Rock'n'Roll CD series - That'll Flat Git It -

Rockabilly from the vaults of Festival Records, owned by Herb Abramson, the co-founder of Atlantic! Rare late 50s and 1960s recordings.
Back in 1992, we decided that Rockabilly sounded good on CD, so we had the idea that we should create the all-time definitive Rockabilly series, That'll Flat Git It!
Above all, Rockabilly was music recorded for 45RPM singles, so we designed a Rockabilly series label-by-label instead of artist-by-artist, and we compiled it for listening pleasure. Just the great stuff, plus a few super rarities.

Every CD would be for the most part a 30 song jukebox of the finest Rockabilly ever recorded for all the great labels. We sourced the very best sounding tapes and took them to the best mastering engineers, and then we took the packaging to a new level. We adopted the catchphrase of the first Rockabilly dee-jay, Dewey Phillips, ''That'll Flat Git It!'', and we hired Bill Millar, who'd compiled the still-classic label-oriented Rockabilly LPs in the 1970s and 1980s, to write the notes. We looked for previously unpublished photos, and tried to find all the artists who'd never been found before. The result is a truly definitive Rockabilly series that now runs to twenty-seven volumes.

Track Listing

    • Barry, Billy - They Call Me Willie, The Wild One
    • Barry, Billy - My Love Is True
    • Barry, Billy - Baby
    • Barry, Billy - I'm A King
    • Barry, Billy - Weepin' And Wailin'
    • Barry, Billy - Oh, No!
    • Barry, Billy - I Love You Now
    • Dio, Ronnie - Do The Oop-Poo-Pah-Doo
    • Dio, Ronnie - Love Pains
    • Balls, Billy - Motorcycle
    • Starr, Charlie - Till Time Stands Still
    • Starr, Charlie - Sick And Tired
    • Starr, Charlie - You Ain't My Number One
    • Starr, Charlie - Black Jack Joey
    • Starr, Charlie - Christmas Twist
    • Blackwell, Otis - One Broken Heart For Sale

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 37 mins

    Release Date: 01/02/07

    UPC: 4000127156303

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed