The Atlas Story (CD)

Save 15%

$ 10.20 $ 11.99


Atlas Records was a short lived California based label formed in 1942 which had several major claims to fame ' it was the first label to record Johnny Moore's Three Blazers, Charles Brown and Frankie Laine and released some of the earliest recordings by Nat King Cole. The label had ceased to exist after 1948 but not before providing some ultra rare rockin' R&B and jive from Luke Jones, The Four Vagabonds and Red Mack. The majority of these titles are making their world-wide CD debut and will no doubt help rekindle the collector market. Extensive liners by expert Dave Penny and rare photos explain the labels history.

Track Listing

    • - Got a Penny, Benny
    • - Melancholy Madeline
    • - Fugue in C Major
    • - Jump the Boogie
    • - Black Man's Blues
    • - If You Love Me Baby
    • - FST (Fine, Sweet & Tasty)
    • - I Can't Make Up My Mind
    • - What You Bet'
    • - Ditch Diggin Daddy
    • - Boogieology
    • - Tell Me You'll Wait for Me
    • - Feeling Low Down
    • - That's All
    • - Shufflin' Boogie
    • - Graveyard Blues
    • - Maureen
    • - She's My Baby
    • - Midnight Blues
    • - Take The U Car
    • - Say Hello to Miss Brown
    • - Me Love
    • - Nightfall
    • - Worryin' Anyhow Blues
    • - Why Do I Get Those Blues'
    • - Disc Jockey Blues
    • - Steel Guitar Rag

    Additional Details

    Label: Acrobat

    Genre: R & B

    Release Date: 11/08/11

    UPC: 824046520823

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed