The Best Of Homegrown Music 1968 To 1980 (CD)

Save 15%

$ 12.74 $ 14.99
Only 4 units left


BRIAN CARROLL has put together this compilation, written the sleeve notes and produced the track by track notations.

BRIAN CARROLL started out in the music business as an office boy for New Musical Express back in 1962 and quickly moved to TRANSATLANTIC RECORDS where he developed his production skills working with GUS DUGGEN. He then moved to the infamous IBC STUDIOS, London where he teamed up with DAMON LYON SHAW and quickly formed JOINT PRODUCTIONS (which very soon became HOMEGROWN MUSIC when certain 'oldies' in the record business thought the name had something to do with an illegal drug that was about to change the youth of today). The duo recorded their first band FACTORY and the track 'Path Through The Forrest' originally released on MGM is now much sought after and change hands at £650. Over the next decade plus a number of groups/artist were recorded and produced by Homegrown including the much sought after tracks by FIVE DAY RAIN which also changes hands at £500 today ('Sea Song').

Track Listing

    • FACTORY (1968) - Path Through The Forest
    • FIVE DAY RAIN (1971) - Sea Song
    • ONE WAY TICKET (1975) - Don't Ask Why
    • CANDY (1980) - Baby I Still Love You
    • ONE WAY TICKET (1976) - Can't Stop Me Dancing
    • FACTORY (1968) - Gone
    • FIVE DAY RAIN (1971) - Fall Out
    • ONE WAY TICKET (1976) - You Know
    • FACTORY (1969) - Red Chalk Hill
    • ONE WAY TICKET (1975) - It's Too Late
    • FIVE DAY RAIN (1971) - Good Year
    • FACTORY (1969) - Try A Little Sunshine
    • FIVE DAY RAIN (1971) - Marie's A Woman
    • FACTORY (1969) - Mr Lacy
    • ONE WAY TICKET (1975) - Lusty Eyes
    • FIVE DAY RAIN (1970) - Don't Be Mislead
    • LLOYD MILLER (1977) - Caribbean Way
    • FIVE DAY RAIN (1971) - Too Much Of Nothing
    • ONE WAY TICKET (1975) - So Many Ways
    • JAC PACK (1979) - Soul In A Box
    • ONE WAY TICKET (1975) - Take A Ride
    • FIVE DAY RAIN (1971) - Rough Cut Marmalade

    Additional Details

    Label: Angel Air

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Release Date: 09/07/10

    UPC: 5055011703407

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed