The Psychic Force - Welcome To Scarcity (limited Edition) (CD)


$ 34.99


The Psychic Force gang returns with their new full length album

With their new full length album 'Welcome To ScarCity' the PSYCHIC FORCE gang unites their old school EBM roots with their personal music spectrum evolution throughout the years, towards more modern and melodic forms of electronics.

A flight forward journey at full speed rolled-out in some 13 songs bringing us to dark oppressive cinematic industrial territories full of sample manipulations (the opening 'Welcome To ScarCity', the lingering 'Die In The Clinic', the upbeat 'Painful Revelation' or the noir 'BeDevil') also haunted by true classic dark elektro tracks with powerful harsh vocals like the cold and engaged SUICIDE COMMANDOesque 'Politics Of Greed', the anti-terrorism EBM assault 'Blowback' and the unmatched revamped version of their club-hit 'Twilight Zone MMXVI'. The German duo also sharpened the more melodic side of the band's work by intelligently adding lighter passages to the album's diversity where clearer vocals (even sometimes accompanied by Darja's female backing vocals on 2 songs) and more modern melodic synth lines get fused with their characteristic icy elektro sequences and ripping EBM basslines sometimes evoking bands like LEAETHER STRIP, VNV NATION or even BEBORN BETON (the catchy synth pop fugue 'Drive', the carrying minimal electro-pop 'Accelerate', the introspective and highly emotional 'Teach Me' or the transporting robotic and darkish 'Neurotic (Relapse)' and the icy blast of 'Demons Of Time').

To celebrate the band's return in record stores, the album is also released as a limited deluxe carton box edition with a 12-track bonus CD offering an astounding EBM/dark elektro sonic extravaganza including an exclusive cover version of THE KLINIK's classic 'Someone Somewhere' hit as well as remix works from among others EISFABRIK, AD:KEY, READJUST, ACYLUM, and many more.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Welcome To ScarCity
  • Twilight Zone MMXVI
  • Politics Of Greed
  • Drive
  • Accelerate
  • Painful Revelation
  • Neurotic (Relapse)
  • Demons Of Time
  • Blowback
  • Vater EBM
  • BeDevil
  • Teach Me
  • Die In The Clinic
Disc 2:
  • Someone Somewhere
  • Die In The Clinic (Eisfabrik Remix)
  • Accelerate (Intent:Outtake Remix)
  • Vater EBM (Ad:Key Remix)
  • Drive (Take My Body Remix By Attacke)
  • Die In The Clinic (Remix By RaHen)
  • Politics Of Greed (ReAdjust Remix)
  • Politics Of Greed (Acylum Remix)
  • Vater EBM (Remix By Akalotz)
  • Politics Of Greed (Alphamay Remix)
  • Vater EBM (D-F-O-W Remix)
  • Drive (Follow Me Into The Dark Mix By Silicon Avatar)

Additional Details

Label: Alfa Matrix

Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch

Language: English

Run Time: 121 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 02/10/17

UPC: 882951723326

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed