Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels 1972, Vol. 5 (CD)

Save 38%
SKU: BCD17365

$ 18.46 $ 29.99


Incredible cross-licensed history of Country Rock music, seven volumes, a total of 13 CDs!

Now the story continues with Volume 5. Just two more to go! The mix is as before: big hits and neglected classics that tell the story of a musical genre. Double CD with generously full booklet with complete song-by-song notes, rare photos, and first-person accounts.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • O’Keefe, Danny - Lost In The Ozone
  • O’Keefe, Danny - Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues
  • Delbert & Glen - I Received A Letter
  • Charles, Bobby - Tennessee Blues
  • Byrds, The - Lazy Waters
  • Cale, JJ - After Midnight
  • Zandt, Townes Van - You Are Not Needed Now
  • Dale, Jimmie & The Flatlanders - Dallas
  • Cooder, Ry - Boomer’s Story
  • Kristofferson, Kris - Border Lord
  • Edwards, Jonathan - Honky Tonk Stardust Cowboy
  • New Riders Of The Purple Sage - Rainbow
  • Nesmith, Michael - Different Drum
  • Taylor, Chip - Gasoline
  • Pure Prairie League - Tears
  • Hartford, John - Nobody Eats At Linebaugh’s Anymore
  • Prine, John - The Great Compromise
  • Dale, Jimmie & The Flatlanders - You’ve Never Seen Me Cry
  • Hicks, Dan & His Hot Licks - Walkin’ One And Only
Disc 2:
  • Charles, Bobby - Small Town Talk
  • Cale, JJ - Clyde
  • O’Keefe, Danny - The Road
  • Delbert & Glen - Ain’t What You Eat But The Way How You Chew It
  • Kershaw, Doug - Super Cowboy
  • Everly Brothers - I’m Tired Of Singing My Song In Las Vegas
  • Nelson, Rick & The Stone Canyon Band - Garden Party
  • Roberts, Rick - In My Own Small Way
  • Fogelberg, Dan - Anyway I Love You
  • Pure Prairie League - Early Morning Riser
  • Byrds, The - BB Class Road
  • Taylor, Chip - Dirty Matthew
  • Souther, J D - The Fast One
  • Uncle Jim’s Music - Once In A Great While
  • New Riders Of The Purple Sage - Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (And Loud, Loud Music)
  • Kristofferson, Kris - Smokey Put The Sweat On Me
  • Dale, Jimmie & The Flatlanders - Tonight I Think I’m Gonna Go Downtown
  • Scruggs, Gary & Randy - Rock 'n' Roll Gypsies
  • Nitty Gritty Dirt Band - Will The Circle Be Unbroken

Additional Details

Label: Bear Family Records

Genre: Country

Run Time: 124 mins

Release Date: 07/24/15

UPC: 5397102173653

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed