Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels 1973, Vol. 6 (CD)

SKU: BCD17366

$ 22.49 $ 29.99


Incredible cross-licensed history of Country Rock music, seven volumes, a total of 13 CDs!

Now the story concludes! The mix is as before: big hits and neglected classics that tell the story of a musical genre. Double CDs with generously full booklets with complete song-by-song notes, rare photos, and first-person accounts.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Sahm, Doug And Band (Dough Sam & Bob Dylan vocals) - Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  • Sahm, Doug And Band (Dough Sam & Bob Dylan vocals) - (Is Anybody Going To) San Antone
  • Nelson, Willie - Shotgun Willie
  • Parsons, Gram - That’s All It Took
  • Delbert & Glen - California Livin’
  • Zandt, Townes Van - Pancho & Lefty
  • Walker, Jerry Jeff - Gettin’ By
  • Bare, Bobby - Ride Me Down Easy
  • Shaver, Billy Joe - Old Five And Dimers Like Me
  • Cale, JJ - If You’re Ever In Oklahoma
  • Wilson, Hank - Roll In My Sweet Baby’s Arms
  • Clark, Gene - Don't This Road Look Rough And Rocky (aka Rough And Rocky)
  • Earl Scruggs Revue, The - Salty Dog Blues
  • New Riders Of The Purple Sage - Lonesome LA Cowboy
  • Band, The - Crying Heart Blues
  • Goose Creek Symphony - (Oh Lord Won't You Buy Me A) Mercedes Benz
  • Roberts, Rick - Glad To Be Goin’
  • Ozark Mountain Daredevils - Country Girl
  • Borderline - Please Help Me Forget
  • Linde, Dennis - Burning Love
  • Little Feat - Roll Um Easy
  • Hicks, Dan & His Hot Licks - Payday Blues
  • Sahm, Doug And Band - It’s Gonna Be Easy
  • Walker, Jerry Jeff - Lost Gonzo Band / Up Against The Wall, Redneck Mother
Disc 2:
  • Nelson, Willie - The Troublemaker
  • Axton, Hoyt - Sweet Misery
  • Cale, JJ - Lies
  • Little Feat - Dixie Chicken
  • Allman Brothers Band, The - Ramblin' Man
  • Parsons, Gram - She
  • Earl Scruggs Revue, The - If I’d Only Come And Gone
  • Asleep At The Wheel - Take Me Back To Tulsa
  • Walker, Jerry Jeff - Sangria Wine
  • Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen - Everybody’s Doing It
  • Ford, Jim - Big Mouth USA
  • Delbert & Glen - To Be With You
  • Friedman, Kinky - Sold American
  • Goose Creek Symphony - Me And Him
  • Nesmith, Michael - Winonah
  • Clark, Gene & The Flying Burrito Brothers - Here Tonight
  • Parsons, Gene - Sonic Bummer
  • Taylor, Chip - 101 In Cashbox
  • Shaver, Billy Joe - I Been To Georgia On A Fast Train
  • Zandt, Townes Van - If I Needed You
  • Parsons, Gram & Harris, Emmylou - Sleepless Nights
  • Sir Douglas Quintet, The - Texas Tornado
  • Walker, Jerry Jeff - London Homesick Blues

Additional Details

Label: Bear Family Records

Genre: Country

Run Time: 157 mins

Release Date: 08/28/15

UPC: 5397102173660

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed