Tygers Of Pan Tang - Live In Te Roar (CD)


$ 14.99


Formed in Whitley Bay in 1978,The Tygers of Pan Tang were created by guitarist ROBB WIER. After playing locally they were signed by David Wood, the owner of local label NEAT RECORDS before being resigned to MCA and in 1980 they released their debut album 'Wild Cat' which is still regarded as a landmark of the NWOBHM genre. 1982 saw the release of 'The Cage'. Two further albums 'The Wreckage' and 'Burning In The Shade' were released between 1985 and 1987. 'Burning In The Shade' was the last straw for Wier who 'did not feel it to be representative of the band'. The band drifted into a 'permanent state of retirement'. Fast forward to 1998 and after a request to play at the WACKEN FESTIVAL in Germany Robb reformed the band and this CD shows them at their best-playing live. This album was recorded during 2003. Tygers of Pan Tang have returned to the studio to record a new album and will be appearing in a NWOBHM tour alongside Oliver/Dawson SAXON and GIRLSCHOOL during June/July 2003 in the UK.

Track Listing

    • Detonator
    • Rock 'N' Roll Man
    • Lonely At The Top
    • Mystical
    • Bad Bad Kitty
    • Cybernation
    • Running Man
    • Suzie Smiled
    • Take It
    • Paris By Air
    • Deja-Vu
    • Don'T Stop By
    • Firepower
    • Hellbound
    • Love Potion No9
    • Cat Scratch Fever

    Additional Details

    Label: Angel Air

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Release Date: 01/12/09

    UPC: 5055011701465

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed