Victor Silvester Victor Silvester Orchestra - Ballroom Blitz (CD)


$ 4.99


The most important dance orchestra leader in the UK for over 30 years originated 'strict tempo' ballroom dancing. The suave, distinctive Silvester sound, was always prefaced by his introduction: 'Slow, slow, quick, quick, slow', which accompanied the dancing in the nation's ballrooms and on television. Silvester withstood the radical changes in dance music through the years, especially the rock 'n' roll of the'50s and the beat boom of the '60s, and survived with his style intact.

Track Listing

    • An Apple For The Teacher
    • Begin The Beguine
    • Chicago
    • Deep Purple
    • I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time
    • So Deep Is The Night
    • There Will Never Be Another You
    • When You Wish Upon A Star
    • Where Or When
    • Give A Little
    • I Hum A Waltz
    • Blue Orchids
    • I Shall Be Waiting
    • It's A Hap Hap Happy Day
    • Music Maestro Please
    • You're Dancing On My Heart

    Additional Details

    Label: Fabulous

    Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR

    Release Date: 11/08/11

    UPC: 824046017729

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed