Wanda Jackson - Rocks (CD)

Save 38%
SKU: BCD16631

$ 12.92 $ 20.99


Another CD album from the Bear Family Records - Rock'n'Roll CD series - Rocks -

The rockabilly queen who transfixed us on those early Capitol LPs is now 65. That's right Wanda Jackson has reached retirement age, although she shows no signs of slowing down. In celebration of
Wanda Jackson's birthday, Bear Family has collated 35 of her rockin'est recordings in one package! In one larynx-searing cut after another Wanda Jackson demonstrates her absolutely mastery of rockabilly, early rock 'n' roll, blues, and R&B.
Her former boyfriend, Elvis Presley, told Wanda Jackson she needed to shake it up, and she did! Most of these recordings are now over forty years old, but they wear their age well. Their magic is undimmed, and they now influence a new generation of women singers. Among the classics in this set are (Let's Have A) Party, Riot In Cell Block #9, I Gotta Know, and Honey Bop.

Track Listing

    • I Gotta Know
    • Baby Loves Him
    • Honey Bop
    • Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad
    • Cool Love
    • Fujiyama Mama
    • (Let's Have A) Party
    • I Wanna Waltz
    • Money Honey
    • Long Tall Sally
    • Mean Mean Man
    • Rock Your Baby
    • Kansas City
    • Fallin'
    • Sparkling Brown Eyes
    • Hard Headed Woman
    • It Doesn't Matter Anymore
    • Lonely Weekends
    • Tweedle Dee
    • Riot In Cell Block #9
    • Funnel Of Love
    • Tongue Tied
    • There's A Party Goin' On
    • Lost Weekend
    • Man We Had A Party
    • Stupid Cupid
    • Brown Eyed Handsome Man
    • Who Shot Sam
    • Slippin' And Slidin'
    • My Baby Left Me
    • Sticks And Stones
    • Let My Love Walk In
    • You Bug Me Bad
    • Yakety Yak
    • Searchin'

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 79 mins

    Release Date: 01/02/07

    UPC: 4000127166319

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed